J.Crew: Glimpses From Guatemala

Chic simplicity oozes from this recent J.crew campaign shot on location in La Antigua, Guatemala. I’ve always had an immense love affair w/several central & south american countries like peru & Guatemala that traditionally don an assortment of beautiful bright colors.  Although there is not an abundance of native garb used in this shoot, the small infusions here & there suffice and compliment the breathtaking scenery. I’m really enjoying this mash-up trend, mixing all kinds of unexpected fabrics & prints. All three of these looks can easily be duplicated for someone on a budget like myself, the ideas are already churning in my head on how I’m going to attempt to re-interpret a few. J.crew has appropriately upped the ante with their creative direction, I always look forward to visiting their site to see what they will unveil next!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine