Sustainably Comfortable: Aymara

If you’re a regular visitor here at Nuvany Nice then you’ve heard me talk about the A or Z disorder that I have. For those of you who have no clue what I’m talking about, let me explain. My personality is as such in every aspect of my life basically, very extreme cold or hot, black or white I’m sure you get my drift. Even when it comes to fashion I’m always at one end of the spectrum or the other, rarely can I find a medium. What does that have to do with today’s post, right :)?

Well after looking at the presentation of Danish label Aymara’s S/S 10 collection & then looking at the snow outside of my window, I instantly envisioned throwing one of their comfy wool sweaters or cardigans over my bare body. (note the drastic contrast :)). The philosophy of Aymara is to produce garments in the place where the material and expertise have its origin. This way, you ensure that the profit becomes those who have the right to it and you obtain a high quality product;you support and enhance. How wonderful is that!  Another thing I love about this line, all of these pieces are transitional from season to season. Basic sillouhettes that I can wear now layered up or alone when the weather gets warmer because of the perforated detail. You can learn more about the wonderful work & awareness Aymara is doing by visiting their site HERE!

DON’T FORGET TO ENTER THE AMY MARTINO X NUVANY NICE GIVEAWAY, WIN 1 OF 2 GICLEE PRINTS! CLICK HERE TO ENTER ENDS FEBRUARY 11, 2009!


Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 Responses to “Sustainably Comfortable: Aymara”

  1. Elie's Papel Says:

    Very cute and comfortable… you should check Matteo Home’s clothing line… amazing!

  2. Alicia Says:

    Girl…you have your finger on my buttons. Nearly every designer and line you have profiled has stolen my heart (and money in some occasions…but that wasn’t really stealing…hmmm). This is great. I love sustainability, I love local production, I love an indie designer with great knitwear.

    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!


Leave a comment