Photo of the Week

Quan Mai aka GENETICBOI is my new muse! I’m totally enthralled with his creative genius. He’s a model, graphic designer, art director & photographer. He does it all, the shoot above inspired partly by Givenchy’s A/W 09 collection is just a snippet of his work. And yes homeboy made that headpiece! You can view his complete port HERE! I’ve got my eye on Mr. Mai!

*Edit* Please check out Mr. Mai’s wonderful blog as well, I just discovered it via his lovely comment :)!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

8 Responses to “Photo of the Week”

  1. Nicole Says:

    That last pic is so MAYJUHHH! He’s gorgeous!

  2. Tweets that mention Photo of the Week « Nuvany Nice -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Nuvany Ni'ce and Nuvany Ni'ce, Nuvany Ni'ce. Nuvany Ni'ce said: On Nuvany Nice: Photo/s of the Week MY NEW MUSE MR. MAI! https://nuvanynice.wordpress.com/2010/01/22/photo-of-the-week-10/ […]

  3. Quan Says:

    Nuvany!!! why didn’t you leave a comment on my blog?! your blog is great! and thank you so much for the feature, you are too kind!!! hahaha… we live in a D.I.Y. age you know? I never went to Photo class, but hey, I taught myself how to take pictures and dare I say, the photos and editing that i do, they don’t even teach that in school. If you wanna learn something, do it yourself, yeah?! cheers!


Leave a comment