New York Fashion Week Giveaway: Arise Mag & More!

Thank you all for your entries, REMEMBER TO LEAVE YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS IN THE SPACE PROVIDED FOR FUTURE GIVEAWAYS !!! The winner is Nadia, please check your e-mail :). Thanks again and lookout for the next giveaway sponsored by Manimal, you don’t want to miss out!!!

053

NYFW ended yesterday, I was kind of sad to think about it :). I guess I’ve become accustomed to going from show to show everyday for the past week and now its done! Great times & memories were had, I’m grateful that I finally got a chance to experience NYFW. You can view my coverage on the shows I attended at She Breathes! I struggled with compiling my fits for the week. I didn’t know what to expect, how I should dress up or down in between. Ms. Shoo gave me a brief rundown of how things would be, but I guess you never know until you experience for yourself. After going to my first show, I decided that I would just be myself and not try to conform to any certain look/style that I saw.  I wore the outfit in the above pic. at my last show yesterday evening. I’ve never been a super glam type of girl. I’ve always been a tomboy and prefer to dress casually than to dress up. But as I get I older I find myself wanting to switch it up a bit at least occasionally. Here is the rundown of my fit:

Thrifted Bailey Fedora

Vintage Harve Bernard Cropped Blazer

DIY Fringe Necklace (cut it from and old top)

Thrifted H&M Tunic

Aeoropostale Jeans

Vintage Hand Crocheted Bag

Vintage Bangle

Target Ankle Boots

KEEP READING FOR THE GIVEAWAY 🙂

006

So I couldn’t leave the tents empty handed without snatching up a few goodies for you all! This is the first official giveaway on the new and improved blog :).  Up for grabs 2 Issues of the new Arise Magazine, 1 New York Times Style Magazine, 1 Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Welcome Book, 1 Bottle of Maria Bonita Nail Polish. 2 winners will be picked at random each winner will receive a copy of Arise Magazine and one will receive the other items included in the giveaway. Winners will be announced next Friday September 25. To enter this giveaway leave a comment letting me know your favorite show fom NYFW this season and why? PLEASE REMEMBER TO LEAVE YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS IN THE PROVIDED SPACE WHEN LEAVING A COMMENT OTHERWISE I WILL NOT BE ABLE TO CONTACT YOU IF YOU ARE THE WINNER. Oh and I will be posting a slideshow of all the streestyle pics. I snapped over the weekend, stay tuned!

 JOIN NUVANY NI’CE ON FACEBOOK!!!

11 Responses to “New York Fashion Week Giveaway: Arise Mag & More!”

  1. Dee Dee Says:

    My favorite show this year was Vivienne Tam because I absolutely loved the flowing fabrics of her gowns, the fab lashes & makeup by Shu Uemura & the lady-like designs she created. Not to mention that fab new netbook of hers I’m dying to get my hands on. Loved, loved, loved it!

  2. Nadia Says:

    my favorite show of Spring ’10 was Charlotte ronson ..
    i really love the colors she used .. she made pastel pink seem bad ass.
    iloved it

    nadia
    weweredamsels@gmail.com

  3. hofken Says:

    My favorite show fom NYFW this season the Christian Siriano show because I’ve watched him on Project Runway and love his designs.

  4. Midnight Cowgirl Says:

    My favorite show was Diane von Furstenberg. Loved the colors and the prints.

    akaleistar (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. NYFW Streetstyle Flicks « Nuvany Nice Says:

    […] DON’T FORGET TO ENTER THE NYFW GIVEAWAY IT ENDS FRIDAY, AND SPREAD THE WORD!!! Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)The Sartorialist Flick Through by Suse BubbleK-Fed — Eating for Two? Posted in In The Streets. Leave a Comment » […]

  6. ehill Says:

    My fave show was Vivienne Tam.

    erikashoe@gmail.com

  7. Amber Says:

    lovely blog 🙂 i am very casual myself even when it’s a fancy event i always dress comfortably. cute cute outfit dear xoxo

  8. Rebel Chic Baby! « Nuvany Nice Says:

    […] DON’T FORGET TO ENTER THE NYFW GIVEAWAY, IT ENDS ON FRIDAY HURRY HURRY HURRY Posted in Promo. Tags: Accessories, Earrings, Rebel Chic, Tisha Brown. Leave a Comment » […]

  9. Loreak Mendian A/W 09 « Nuvany Nice Says:

    […] TODAY IS THE LAST DAY TO ENTER THE NYFW GIVEAWAY, AND REMEMBER IF YOU WIN AND LIVE IN OR AROUND NYC … Posted in Things I Luv. Leave a Comment » […]

  10. On A World Tour: Society HAE « Nuvany Nice Says:

    […] On A World Tour: Society HAE September 28, 2009 — nuvanynice (Check out the WINNER of the NYFW Giveaway HERE) […]

  11. Nadia Says:

    i won !!

    really loved that nail polish . it goes on so smoothly and dries super fast .

    thanks for that extra mini service card !


Leave a Reply

