THINGS I LUV: 3 Sixteen Spring 09 Campaign

Ahhh I’m weak in the knees! The picture above speaks for itself, I don’t have to say anything more; but I will…Of course I can’t remember(4 kids nuff said) how I was introduced to the mens streetwear brand 3sixteen, but boy am I in love…And truthfully I wasn’t feeling the brand from jump, I mean their tees were alright but didn’t really woo me in any particular way…But hunny them boys done stepped their game UP, you hear me! They done grown up overnight, at least the brand has…I was totally taken back when I saw their Holiday 08 lookbook, but from then on I knew they were promising and ones to look out for…I’m drooling over every page of the Spring 09 lookbook, the photography, the styling, the creative direction of the whole shoot, the model and of course the clothes ahhh, are just so ill. These guys have been around for only 5 years they started out making tees and have gracefully evolved into a full menswear line…I enjoy young independent brands like this that change and grow the same way we should naturally as human beings. Kudos to 3Sixteen! You can peep more exclusive photos from their Spring 09 lookbook via Evil Monito and I think they have a sale going on via their site as well!

Leave a Reply

