GREAT OPPORTUNITY: She Breathes Blog

I recently blogged about my admiration for Ms. Shoo’s fashion and lifestyle blog She Breathes…Recently featured in the February issue of Lucky Magazine, the site is growing rapidly and Ms. Shoo is on the hunt for an intern & contributor! Here’s the scoop, an awesome opportunity for the right person!

I’m on the hunt for ONE contributor to SheBreathes and ONE intern.

For the intern:

I can offer internship with college credit. I’m connected with Parsons and FIT. And I’ve put the word out with both of my contacts there for an intern. But I wanted to post it here too. So if you’re interested in shoe design, handbag design, or both and LIVE in or around the NYC area and have a valid passport, please send me an e-mail to shebreathes.com {at} gmail.com, with “Intern” in the subject. I’ve been fighting this idea for a long time, but the time has come where I need to get a bit of help to keep afloat. I have way too much going on. I have clients in Italy, Spain, Brasil, and Hong Kong, just to give you an idea of where you might be traveling. This is 3 days a week if you’re still in college. For those who aren’t in college, still send me an e-mail. I have a small design studio in NYC, and you’ll be working with me there.

For the Contributor:

Please send me an e-mail with 3 writing samples to shebreathes.com {at} gmail.com, with “Contributor” as the subject, OR send me a link to your blog/website. I only ask that you peruse the archives, visit my Stylehive page, etc because there are loads of designers I shared there that I’ve never blogged about. I know how silly to miss the opportunities. This will give you an idea of what SheBreathes is all about, if you’re new to this space. You must be willing to travel {expenses paid}. You don’t have to reside in NYC, but honestly a lot of the shows, parties, etc I get invited too are here {NYC} and for some odd reason London. All other details will be revealed when I contact you.

Leave a Reply

