RE-VISIT: I Finally Wore the Dress!

Remember a while back I did a post about wearing dresses and how I wanted to try a little harder and at least wear a dress/skirt once a week…Well if not click here and catch yourself up…I’m def. not at one a week but I’ve done better, I don’t know why its so hard for me…I really have to make a more conscious effort, like posting stick-it notes on my computer and mirror to remember…Yes its that serious to me I’ll be 27 on Sept. 1(ahhhhh I’m getting old)and I’m determined to transition my style to be in sync with my age…I’m so over people telling me I look like I’m 15 and I think its partly because of the way I dress….But anyhoo nuff rambling, as you can see in the pic. above I wore my fav. lion dress and I think I looked hot! I met up with my fav. uncle in the city to celebrate his b-day…We went to the Met in the city and then to Miss Mamies Spoonbread Too in Harlem(best soul food ever)…WHAT oh my goshness I was a friggin hog, that food will literally make you smack somebody…People sleep on how much slim people can eat, I will eat you out of house and home with no shame literally, ask my hubby :)…It was good times indeed and it was great to see my uncle who was in town before going back to Japan…I actually have on a skirt today, so I get a few points ha ha…Man I will be driving back to jersey on Monday from my parents house in Georgia, say a prayer for me its my first time driving a long distance…I’ve have been slacking like mad on adding new things to the shop, It will be on and poppin when I get back home…Look out for a new indie designers wears that I’m adding to the shop and much more…Hope everyone is enjoying their summer its almost over so get it all in before the cold weather is back!

3 Responses to “RE-VISIT: I Finally Wore the Dress!”

  1. andrea Says:

    oooh, that dress is super cute.

  2. Chic Noir Says:

    where did you get your bag from?

  3. Nuvany Nice` All things Indie Fashion, Art, Giveaways support inide artists Says:

    I got the bag from a thrift store in the bronx about 7 years ago…It has a pic. of a lady on it and arabic writting, I forgot the meaning!


Leave a Reply

